Daily Archives: February 13, 2016

Gally Day 1 – 2016

Well, yesterday got off to rocky start.

I forgot my watch. But I still have my cell for a clock.

Then at 30,000 I remembered I packed the batteries for my Canon Camera, but NOT the camera itself! 😦

Then I get to LAX and the Shuttle is grossly late. It took me nearly 40 minutes to get to the Hotel. I could have walked that.

Then my room wasn’t ready so I’m packing light as I get to the Convention.

Then like all things Doctor Who, things got better.

I got all 4 of my Photo ops done yesterday. So today I have to chase down the autographs to go with them.

3 of them were the very first thing I did (that’s scheduling for you) so I missed Opening Ceremonies for the first, probably ever in the 22 of the 27 Gally’s I have attended.

I enjoyed panels from Colin Baker, Nicola Bryant, Neve MacIntosh, Michelle Gomez, and Ingrid Oliver.

Then there was a reception (I paid for) with Michelle Gomez, Jamie Mathieson, Jami Reid-Quarrell, Matthew Doman, & Richard Dinnick. I got invited back for Samuel Anderson tonight as he was delayed getting to the convention by work.

I tried to watch the Live Commentary of “Face The Raven” with writer Sarah Pollard but my long caught up with me and I slept through the vast majority of it.

Went back to my hotel room and went to bed.

Gally is always good for me.

Time to be The Seventh Doctor for the day…

Ingrid OliverMichelle GomezSir John HurtJulian Glover