Daily Archives: February 23, 2015

Shona

I do have to ask, then, have we seen the last of Shona in Doctor Who? Because she seemed to go down a storm?

With Shona, there’s been no talk of her returning.

But you’d be keen to return to the role if you had the chance?

Definitely! I loved working with the people. They’re wonderful to work with and incredibly talented. And Peter Capaldi! God, I fancy him so much. He’s amazing! The people, the production and the crew are the nicest people. And again, being really sycophantic, it’s a really nice set up they have in Cardiff, and really good people who care about the show. I would definitely go back and do more Doctor Who. Whether they’d have me back, I don’t know! No-one’s rung, so I’ve got to let it go and be thankful I was in it in the first place!

Ah, but you’ll always have the Shona Shuffle…

[Laughs] That’s it, that’s it! Which I reprised on Boxing Day in my home town!

Did you really?

(Den of Geek)