Daily Archives: February 21, 2015

Catching up

Here’s the first picture from the episodes

The BBC tweeted out the picture with the tease: “Red dots on a world map… What d’you think it means?” No idea, but we are suddenly gripped with the urge to move to Canada…

I’m not. I’m from Michigan originally so I have no desire. Way too freaking cold!


Peter Capaldi has said: “I think you have to keep moving – if he’s regenerated, he’s learning about himself and how he responds to the universe, so I think he probably will be different again when he comes back [in Season 9] … we’re still pushing to find out who this character is – there are more mysteries about him.”

Neil Gaiman won’t be writing an episode for series 9 

Speaking to RadioTimes.com last year, Gaiman confirms that: “I’m not writing for series 9 right now, just because of ridiculous work commitments I’m trying to get out from under. I am determined to write for Peter Capaldi. As long as Peter is Doctor Who, I will write for him. And every time I’m in the UK, I go and see the Doctor Who people. I go see [producer] Brian Minchin and Steven Moffat, and none of us are going to let me go off the boil.”

***********************
A male stunt double films as Doctor Who character Clara Oswald on a motorbike near the Mercure Hotel off Newport Road, Cardiff, and (inset) the real Clara
A male stunt double films as Doctor Who character Clara Oswald on a motorbike near the Mercure Hotel off Newport Road, Cardiff, and (inset) the real Clara

All is not what it seems in this new scene from Doctor Who. You might expect to see the brunette flowing locks of Jenna Coleman on the back of a motorbike but look closely and you will actually see a pair of hairy legs dressed in tights and a skirt.

The doctor’s companion was actually a HE for this scene as a male stunt double stepped in for the actress for this motorbike shot filmed in Cardiff city centre on Friday.

Footage: http://www.walesonline.co.uk/whats-on/film-news/doctor-who-clara-oswald