Regeneration Dependence

Hi, My Name is Sabalom Glitz (not really but like The Doctor my real name is unknowbale 🙂  )  and I’, a Doctor Who addict.

I thrive on the roller-coaster that is WHO. Especially, when it comes to Regeneration.

Tell me if this sounds familiar: (No SJWs need apply).

I don’t want him to go.

Who’s the new guy? is he going to be any good?

I want the current guy to stay.

I was sad when he left.

I am excited to see what the new guy will do.

I love him.

I am sad he’s leaving.

I don’t want him to go.

Who’s the new guy? is he going to be any good?

I want the current guy to stay.

I was sad when he left.

I am excited to see what the new guy will do….

Like Sisyphus we roll that rock up the hill only to watch it roll back down when we reach the top. Then we do it all over again.

That is the Regeneration Game, created in 1966 to continue the show after William Hartnell was too ill to continue and Patrick Troughton came on and blew us all away and it has been that was ever since.

Now we have David Bradley doing William Hartnell at the the time of that First Regeneration.

The circle is complete. But the rock rolls down the hill.

The 13th Doctor awaits.

Time to Rock & Roll… 🙂

 

About mydoctor1962

Doctor Who fan like few others. Also a fan of Science Fiction, Cooking Shows and more.

Posted on July 9, 2017, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

