Day 2: Gally 2017

It stopped raining!

Then as I was leaving for the Con, guess what? It started raining again! šŸ˜¦

So My Fifth Doctor had to borrow an Umbrella from a future incarnation for the day.

Though I was in Program, front row, from 10am to 6pm. šŸ™‚Ā  Same seat. I got up to get John Leeson to autograph my photo op session from yesterday. That was about it.

Staring off the day was Creature feature.

Image may contain: 1 person, sitting

Hilarious panel with 3 Daleks, Dorian Maldovar and many aliens.

Then came the Red Dwarf Panel with Hattie Hayridge (Holly/Hilly) and Howard Burden (Set Designer).

Dominic Glynn’s Panel was good. No pics.

Then one of the stars I came to see the most: Catrin Stewart.

Danny Webb (Jefferson from “Impossible Planet”) and Anna Shaffer from the spin off “Class” were next. Good stuff all day I must say.

Then the real meat and the best panel all day, From Days Gone By…Classic WHO.

Image may contain: 2 people, people sitting and indoor

Image may contain: 4 people, people sitting and outdoor

Peter Purves being goaded into “The Ballad of The Last Chance Saloon” was brilliant. Due to technical failure I didn’t get it recorded.

Then came Torchwood, and it was definitely not PG-13 at times.

Image may contain: 2 people, people sitting

Deep Roy, who has been basically everything, was fascinating as a guest and as a person.

(I will be getting a new p1010794camera before next year)

Then there was panel on “Gallifrey” the Big Finish series that I have had no time to listen to. It was fun though.

Then the last panel I attended in this stretch for the day was The Doctor himself… Paul McGann.

Image may contain: 1 person, sitting and living room

Then I went back to my hotel room for dinner and came back for the masquerade.

Peg Doll from “Night Terrors” and my favorite, the Anti-Matter Monster from “The Three Doctors”

Now onto the final day. Then I have to go back to reality…

 

About mydoctor1962

Doctor Who fan like few others. Also a fan of Science Fiction, Cooking Shows and more.

Posted on February 19, 2017, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

