Series 10

With this latest announcement, we now have a full roster of writers for Doctor Who‘s next series, which is as follows…

Episode One – by Steven Moffat

Episode Two – by Frank Cottrell-Boyce

Episode Three – by Sarah Dollard

‘The Haunted Hub’ – by Mike Bartlett

Episode Five – by Jamie Mathieson

‘Extremis’ – by Steven Moffat and Peter Harness

Episode Seven – by Steven Moffat and Peter Harness

Episode Eight – by Toby Whithouse

‘The Eaters of Light’ – by Rona Munro

Episode 10 – by Mark Gatiss

Episode 11 – by Steven Moffat

Episode 12 – by Steven Moffat

With the exception of Doctor Foster writer Mike Bartlett, all of the writers working on series 10 have worked on Doctor Who before.

In fact, Rona Munro – who’s penned episode nine – is the first writer from Doctor Who‘s original ‘classic’ run to write for nu-Who, having previously written 1989’s ‘Survival’.

Series 10 of Doctor Who – starring Peter Capaldi, Matt Lucas and new companion actress Pearl Mackie – has been filming since June 2016 and is expected to launch on BBC One in April. (Digital Spy)


About mydoctor1962

Doctor Who fan like few others. Also a fan of Science Fiction, Cooking Shows and more.

Posted on January 30, 2017, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: