Don’t Stop Me Now

I think if you want a succinct metaphor for Series 8, turn to Foxes.

“Don’t Stop Me Now”

Tonight, I’m gonna have my self
a real good time, I feel alive
and the world is turning inside out yeah
and floating around in ecstasy

TARDIS addiction anyone? Adventure junkies.

so don’t stop me now
don’t stop me ’cause
I’m having a good time
having a good time

I’m a shooting star leaping through the sky
like a tiger defying the laws of gravity
I’m a racing car passing by like Lady Godiva
I’m gonna go oh oh there’s no stopping me

I will burn the candle at both ends to keep going.

I’m burning through the sky yeah
two hundred degrees
that’s why they call me Mr Fahrenheit
I’m trav’ling at the speed of light
I’m gonna make a super sonic man out of you

I’m going to make a Doctor out of Clara but it’s going to burn away who she was forever. She becomes The Doctor in the last episode, sort of.

Don’t stop me now
I’m having such a good time
I’m having a ball
Don’t stop me now
if you wanna have a good time
just give me a call  (Even if it’s because of a “Mistress”)
Don’t stop me now
Don’t stop me
I’m having a good time
I don’t wanna stop at all

Robin Hood, anyone.

I’m a rocket ship on my way to Mars
On a collision course
I’m a satellite, I’m out of control
I’m a sex machine ready to reload
Like an atom bomb
I’m bout to oh oh oh oh oh explode

Or a Moon Egg.

I’m burning through the sky yeah
two hundred degrees
that’s why they call me Mr Fahrenheit
I’m trav’ling at the speed of light
I’m gonna make a super sonic woman of you

Or at least a great Liar, like me. Sometimes the only choice you have is a bad choice.

Don’t stop me now
I’m having such a good time
I’m having a ball
Don’t stop me now
If you wanna have a good time
Just give me a call
Don’t stop me now
Don’t stop me
I’m having a good time
I don’t wanna stop at all

mmmmm
mm mm mm
mmmmm
mmmmm
aahhh aahhh aahhh

So Clara is coming back after her “goodbye” for one more time, because you just can’t stop her, or The Doctor.

And we all have a real good time. 🙂

We forget too frequently, in these days of sophisticated Internet debate, that Doctor Who has always been a rather daffy if brilliant fantasy. While remarkably consistent in a lot of ways over 50 years, it has never seemed more than five minutes away from breaking one of its own previously established conventions. It does not strive too hard for canonicity; rather, it strives to awaken childlike wonder in its audience, and spin stories that fire our imaginations. (Mashable)

So don’t stop me now. 🙂

About mydoctor1962

Doctor Who fan like few others. Also a fan of Science Fiction, Cooking Shows and more.

Posted on November 16, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

